Fields of Green

and a little yellow and some red clay thrown in.

This very small and narrow field is about a block from my house. Until last month, a ca. 1940 cottage duplex occupied the lot; the  building was razed and now the space is growing in.

I thought the space would be a good place to continue practicing photo impressionism-this particular image was shot at a one second interval. I panned the area very, very slowly as I wanted some definition not a total blur. I rarely take notes when I take pictures, but lately I am finding that in order to understand the pacing of the shots, it is helping to jot down what I am doing. But I am enjoying learning these new techniques.

Image taken with iPhone and processed with Photoshop PS and Photo Toaster.

For today: Field

Field

Field

4 thoughts on “Fields of Green

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

