On the Avenue

Walking along Ashland Avenue there are a lot of crêpe myrtles-so today I concentrated my efforts on trying to get an interesting image. So far, this has been an interesting experiment-in a way you have to work getting past the idea that you are in part taking blurry photos, but it is also about paying attention to shutter speed and light. I know I have a long ways to go here, but this has been great way to learn patience when taking pictures.

This image was taken at a two second increment with the iPhone and processed with Rad Lab’s Pic-Tap-Go.

For today: Lines & Color

Lines & Color

Lines & Color

4 thoughts on “On the Avenue

  1. This is an extraordinary capture. I’m particularly fond of brown and green texture in a frame. Wood or bricks with greenery. Perfect.The arty texture is brilliant!

  2. I really love how you’ve been experimenting with the shutter speed/motion in your photography. And, I think you chose the perfect title here: the lines created by your composition here are so beautiful and interesting.

  3. This has been a lot of fun and a great learning experience. I am amazed continually at what can be done. I appreciate you coming by to look-thank you so much! I look forward to seeing more of your work-

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

