Man v. Nature

 This double exposure was a happy accident-or maybe just an accident. It had not been a great day. Lots going on and stress to go with it. I was trying to actually get pictures of some flowers and it just was not happening. I just could not see through the lens what I imagined in my head. In frustration, I just pointed the camera at some concrete and then at my go-to-trees, the crêpe myrtles. I was not sure how this would turn out-but in my continuing exploration of the abstract found in natural forms, this may work. Well, it has to–because I have nothing else to show.

Image taken with iPhone and processed with RadLab.

For Today: When Worlds Collide

When Worlds Collide

When Worlds Collide

6 thoughts on “Man v. Nature

Leave a Reply

stripSearchLA

Stories about Los Angeles and its people.

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

