Take 12! June

I returned home this evening to 90+ degree weather and high humidity-a dramatic switch from the early summer weather in Nebraska. It is truly summer in the South. Today was long-saying goodbyes, the plane trip and then getting home. So I will let the photos speak for themselves.

Five Things I Learned Today:

1) I really do hate flying.

2) I miss the flat landscape of the Midwest–there is something about the horizon and the geography that still tugs at me every time I return.

3) I think it is a toss-up as to who is friendlier–Southerners or Midwesterners-in both regions, people talk to you.

4) Omaha has the best grocery stores.

5)  The best camera is really the one that is with you. I took a small Lumix with me on this trip–and I still kept reaching for my iPhone.

All images taken with iPhone and processed with Rad Lab;s Pic-Tap-Go, Simply HDR and Photo Toaster.

For today: Take 12! June

4 thoughts on “Take 12! June

Leave a Reply

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

