Take 12! July

This day flew by and by this afternoon, I knew I needed some more inspiration. So I headed up to Central Avenue and found some.

Five things I learned today:

1) I want, want, want that little bear stencil. He appears all over Central Avenue within a two block area.

2) This must have been a slow time for events-usually the poles are plastered with posters.

3) Jack Henry makes himself at home wherever or whoever he is (or on).

4) Trying to find the right color for my studio space has been a trying process-who knew white shades could have so many hues?

5) The signs on our street need a bath.

All images take with iPhone during the day of July 12 and processed with Photo Toaster, Snap Seed and Picture Show

For today: Take 12! July

 

7 thoughts on “Take 12! July

  1. Bark, I Be Hanging, L’il Bear, and Come and Gone are my favorites. I’m strictly amateur photography, though, so take it with a grain of salt.

    • I believe there is nothing amateur in how we see Jeff-that is most often one of the truest feelings we have-though I will admit now that I am looking at that stencil again, I am wondering if that is supposed to be a prairie dog-though I am not sure North Carolina has those-
      thanks so much for visiting! 😉

  2. Love Jack Henry, now that’s my sort of dog! I keep forgetting to do “Take Twelve” on the 12th of each month – oh well, maybe next month 🙂

      • Thank you that would be special and then I’d have to do it, wouldn’t I? Why don’t I just put it in my diary instead, that would make sense, but sometimes I think we need the extra gentle nudge to get on with something. Will try for next month.

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

