Beach Scenes

This afternoon I was fiddling around with an image taken last week of the beachfront at the camp that I was visiting for work. I was playing around with different apps and I have to say–again–how amazing the iPhone apps are. 

This is the original image taken with the iPhone-now I realize that in the final version whatever it is, it will be cropped to get rid of the bench at the far left:

Beachfront

Beachfront

What I wanted was something more painterly-so I ran it through Photo Toaster a couple of times and came up with this:

Beachfront 1

Beachfront 1

Finally, I took the same image and ran it through Pic Grunger-this image is composed of about 5 to 6 different layers. No worries about the bench here-

Beachfront 3

Beachfront 3

While it is still not exactly where I would like it, I am getting a better idea I think of where I might want to take the image. All in all for me, a good exercise at stretching and trying out different ideas.

For today then: Beachfront x 3

8 thoughts on “Beach Scenes

Leave a Reply

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

