Early Morning Composition

This morning as I was getting ready to water the plants on the front porch, I saw this small scene. A couple of dead leaves caught in a spider web that was dotted with dew. It was such a perfect composition and a quiet reminder that when it comes to composition, color and style, the universe never disappoints.

Here is the “before” image:

"Before" Leaves

“Before” Leaves

Here is the “after” image:

Leaves

Image taken with iPhone and processed with Photo Toaster and Pic Grunger

For today: AM Composition

7 thoughts on “Early Morning Composition

  1. The processing does add a certain something to the image, depth, moodiness? Made a good shot into something special. Thanks for showing the before shot that always interests me as to where people start from when they do processing.

    • Thank you for looking-it occurred to me that people might want to see more of the before and after to see what I started with. I know it helps me to see how other people work-Leanne Cole is really good about explaining her creative and work flow and I know that has really helped me a lot with my own work-

      • Yes I follow Leanne too. She is always coming up with new ideas and is so willing to share her experiences.

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

