The One That Started It All . . .

A year ago today, I committed to posting a photo a day on my new blog. It has also been just a little over two years, since I started posting a photo a day, first on Facebook, now on WordPress. This past year (and roughly 525 photos later) has taken all kinds of twists and turns–who knew that for the better part of it, I would end up using my iPhone almost exclusively, while exploring the creative possibilities of that device? Not me, that is for sure.

It has been an amazing journey and one that I hope to continue into 2014. Daily, I continue to discover wonderful and inspiring creative journeys that other WP folks have embarked upon–there is some amazing talent and vision and out there–and my creative landscape is the richer for it. My most sincere and grateful thanks to all of you who have stopped by, commented and followed. The process, I hope, has made me a little better at what I love.

Image taken with Nikon D50 and processed with Photoshop

For today: Be Merry!

Be Merry!

Be Merry!

8 thoughts on “The One That Started It All . . .

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

