Roadside Tribute

One of the things I like about working in rural areas is that you never know what you might stumble upon when working. I first saw this building last summer when I had to come to the county to do some work. It was not long after my father died and I will admit I was struggling. I saw this while on my way to another destination. 

I had to stop.

I was happy to see the other day that the building was still standing and so was its message.

Image taken with Nikon D50 and processed with RadLab

For today: One Hell of a Man

One Hell of a Man

One Hell of a Man

10 thoughts on “Roadside Tribute

    • If I recall correctly, many years ago the main who owned and worked here was a mechanic-I remember seeing cars and boats parked out in front-he could have been one of the few remaining jack-of-all trades that were around in the county. Thanks for visiting Penny-

    • It is indeed–that summer, there were all kinds of interesting things that happened to me as I was traveling between three different building survey jobs-a hawk at a military base, being by water which was one of my father’s great passions and then seeing this building-it was an emotional, but comforting period-Thanks for visiting Lesley!

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

