The Same, Only Different

While eating lunch at a Mexican restaurant, my eye traveled over to the bar area with this great assortment of Cokes and Orange Fanta bottles.

There are some who will tell you that my taste buds are permanently stuck at 13 years of age-I guess that is true in some respects as I still find one of life’s greatest moments is drinking an ice-cold Coca Cola.

I learned last week that the bottles of Coke and Pepsi you see in the grocery stores in the Hispanic Foods sections are there for a reason-they are flavored with sugar and not the heavy fructose syrup that American sodas are filled with. So I tried one out and sure enough, it has a sweeter taste that goes down easily. So much to the dismay of my dentist I am sure, I will periodically allow myself an occasional guilty pleasure such as this-

Image taken with iPhone and processed with Snapseed and Photo Toaster

For today: Cokes

Cokes

Cokes

12 thoughts on “The Same, Only Different

  1. How amazing, I’ve read about for want of a better phrase ‘the corn wars’ and how when growing corn became subsidised ‘they’ then had to discover other ways to use the mass of corn that was flooding the market. It seems to be in everything nowdays and how interesting that Hispanics prefer the sugar version and are catered for in this way. I personally don’t like coke or fanta but still have bad teeth.

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

