Take 12! + 1-April

Well, I am embarrassed-

All day on the 12th, something was nagging at me, but I could not put my finger on it-no, I did not look at my calendar either which is what I normally do. Coming back from out-of-town, trying to get back to work and other things just kept me off my feed. And then to top it off, as I was reading my WP Reader this morning, I saw Lee’s post from Beyond Purgatory titled–you guessed it–Take 12! April–

Thank you Lee!

So here is my Take 12! for the month plus an extra to make a Baker’s Dozen-

5 Things I  Learned Today

1) Jack Henry enjoys guacamole.

2) The cherry tree in the front yard is a show-stopper for the neighborhood–adults, children and dogs all take in the blooms.

3) Check your calendar–everyday.

4) Hubble enjoys chasing bees.

5) Anna is slowly making progress-when outside, instead of running from me, she came up and licked my hand.

Images taken with iPhone 4s and processed with PhotoToaster, Pic-Tap-Go, Snapseed, Photo Retouch, Aviary, and Simply HDR

For today: Take 12! April

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Take 12! + 1-April

  1. Wondered where you were with Take 12. Worth waiting for, this is a beaut post, Meg. Very much around and close to home by the looks of it. Hubble of course wins my best shot vote, but close are Brown study and Blue Bowls

  2. I like the Shadow, that’s something I’ve worked with a lot in the past year photographically. And I’ve always loved pictures of doors (and windows).

    • It is-it is bad enough if the dog gets stung, but if they are allergic, it can be a nightmare as you can imagine. Fortunately, the bees tend to move on during the spring-we will have some flitting about during the summer, but not as heavily. Still Hubble thinks he is faster than they are-luckily they are happy to prove him wrong-

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

