Black and White in the Backyard

I was not sure exactly what to do for the coming week in terms of app experimentation, so I have a feeling I may be bouncing around a bit.

Today ended up playing with black and white apps and a couple of others for this shot of the fence–another one of my favorite things to photograph.

First I started off with this black and white image taken with Polamatic-

BW Polaroid

BW Polaroid

 

I then ran it through JixiPix’s Dramatic Black and White app and then Tangled FX:

So, one image with five different ways of looking at it-

And I am not happy about the way WP is now handling images-I was hoping to show them side-by-side at a decent viewing size like I have in the past, but apparently that is not an option now. And I have not figured out how to do that since things appear to have changed. Grrrr …..

For today: Backyard Black and White

Dramatic BW

Dramatic BW

BW Infared

BW Infared

 

 

Tangled FX 2

Tangled FX 2

Tangled FX 1

Tangled FX 1

10 thoughts on “Black and White in the Backyard

    • I know it! And I have stopped using a couple of apps because of the updates-it does not make them any easier to use so I am never clear what I am missing (if anything) Thanks for looking Joan-

    • It really is–I know I can get into a rut so easy with certain apps and it is good to push oneself and see what else there might be out there-who knew about Distressed FX and the birds 😉 !

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

