Take 12! July

I had to work for it today-I needed to stick around the house so I had to look really close to home for my dozen. But somehow, opportunities always present themselves-thank goodness!

5 Things I Learned Today:

1)  The lavender plant was used by Renaissance painters to give more *life* to their paints.

2) Some of the earliest photographs were developed using a mixture that contained lavender essence.

3) This July is one of the rainier ones we have had in a while.

4) Hubble does not like planes-when they fly overhead he chases them out of the yard.

5) The Methodist Church painted its entrance doors purple ( yes, purple) to go with its new name “The Vine.”

For a terrific look at a Take 12! down under visit Lee’s work at Beyond Purgatorythe sky shots alone are worth it!

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, PhotoToaster and Pic-Tap-Go

For today: Take 12! July

4 thoughts on “Take 12! July

  1. Like your eclectic collection today. I’ve found doing this Take 12 makes me think much more about what I’m taking and generally I can come up with about 20 shots to choose from that I’m happy with. And I’m finally being more selective in what I take – stopped machine gunning 🙂

    • It is a great exercise in seeing and thinking for me too Lee-I find I do not take as many shots as well and put a bit more thought into what I am taking pictures of–and I am so glad that you are doing this along with me. I hope we can get more people interested down the road-I think it would be a great challenge!

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

