Another Visit with Leonardo

the app that is-

I do not know what the attraction is for me with leaf litter, but I guess I can see lots of shapes, textures and patterns when looking at it. And that combination can be a lot of fun to work with in experimenting with an app like Leonardo.

So here is the original photograph of some dead leaves in the rain-as you can see there is a lot going on here:

 

Leaf Litter 1

Leaf Litter 1

I took the image and brightened it somewhat and pushed the hue to make it a bit warmer. Then I started to play with the noise and mirror effects. Unlike some apps where “one size fits all” whether you want it to or not, Leonardo does give you the choice of adjusting the noise level as well as controlling the mirror effect both horizontally and vertically-both of which I used in coming up with the final image.

So here is what I decided to go with:

Leaf Litter Leonardo 2

Leaf Litter Leonardo 2

Now I probably could dial the noise down some, but I like the grainy effect-

Next up will be to take advantage of the tutorials on layers and masking and I hope to show those efforts later in the week-and again, for me, the iPhone continues to amaze and defy expectations of what it can do-

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Leonardo

For today: Leaf Litter 2

8 thoughts on “Another Visit with Leonardo

  1. Wow! Like the texture of the original but the processed one is out of this world. Amazing stuff your getting with these apps 🙂

  2. Meant to say I’ll have to learn more about Photoshop to keep up with you and all your experimenting, Meg 🙂

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

