Unknown Worlds

Another attempt working with Leonardo, this time with three different images. Two of the images came from Greenock Farms and the other, courtesy of Currituck Sound.

I have been working off and on with my Dreamscape series and I thought this might be an opportunity to experiment some using that theme-

So here are the three images I worked with:

And this is the final image-

 

Dreamscape #6

Dreamscape #6

In the end, I think what I wanted to convey was the sense I have when I visit here to take pictures in that I am surrounded by this absolutely abundant and beautiful landscape-as I walk along the fields of buttercups and grass I am not just sharing the space with the horses I see, but with those that I cannot. And that perhaps those horses still walk the fields and watch us. I also like to think that one of them is my friend’s horse Rowdy. As I look at the image now, I am thinking that perhaps a more flesh-and-blood looking horse should be in the picture too, but I do not know. I need to think about that.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Leonardo and Pic-Tap-Go-

For today: Dreamscape #6

4 thoughts on “Unknown Worlds

  1. I really like the effect. The shadowing is unlike what we find in nature, enhancing that otherworldly feeling. Personally, I like the horses as they are. Excuse the pun, but we are what we eat, which is what the transparency with the horses suggests to me, that they are of the earth.

Leave a Reply

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

