Fun in the Sun

The egg-shaped object you see here is called a Jelly Ball-it belongs to Hubble. The trick to the Jelly Ball is that the dog cannot fit it into its mouth, so the dog has to chase the ball trying to get it in said mouth. It adds up to some hilarity on the part of the owner (I know-no fair) and the expending of a great deal of energy on the part of the highly-active dog. At the end of play-it is one of the few times the score board reads: Owner: 1  Dog: Zip

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Pic-Tap-Go B/W presets and Snapseed

For today: Jelly Ball Fun

Jelly Ball Fun

Jelly Ball Fun

3 thoughts on “Fun in the Sun

  1. Love the idea behind this Jelly Ball, I’ve never heard of them, do they come in different sizes for larger dogs? I can just see Hubble getting all excited and then all huffed out 🙂

    • Hi Lee, yes the Jelly Ball does come, I believe, in two sizes-and there is a larger size available. If I remember correctly the toy was developed to give a person’s German Shepherd something to do and it does keep the dog busy. Sometimes I have to take it away from Hubble because he will get a little obsessive about it and in the process get very worked up-but for the most part, it has worked wonderfully-I found mine on Amazon, but I think they are sold in a lot of different places-

      • Thanks for the info Meg. I’ll have a look on Amazon and then see what I can find locally if possible. Flair needs more exercise than I can give her so it sounds perfect for us both.

Leave a Reply

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

