On the Street Where I Live

there are porch swings. Probably not as many as there used to be, but a few are still in evidence. What I find most interesting is that most of them face the house next door, instead of forward where you can see the street. (Mine faces the street) You rarely see people using their swings too which is also interesting. I use mine to watch the birds in the cherry tree and to sometimes just be still, especially late at night or watching a rainstorm.

Image taken and processed with Polamatic

For today: Porch Swing

Porch Swing

Porch Swing

7 thoughts on “On the Street Where I Live

    • You know, as soon as I read your comment, I went out to take a look at my swing-there is not much room for error, but an exuberant push and swing or too, could land the back end into my front office windows-and my porch is wide-but the placement of the swing was such that it could hit into the house-so thank you for a very practical suggestion on why some swings face towards neighboring houses 🙂

Leave a Reply

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

