Looking Ahead

I thought I might have a better sense of what I wanted to do this year with the blog, but so far, nothing has really jumped out at me. I probably will not be posting everyday like I was, but I am planning to post something about three times a week-maybe more if time allows. As for the direction, I will still be experimenting with the iPhone, but I think I will also be picking up my DSLR more this year as well. I sold my Nikon D50 and some other camera equipment towards the end of the year and now have a new DSLR which I have been working with–as a friend remarked, I have gone back to the dark side with a new Pentax K5 IIs with a 35 mm prime lens. What is also great is that my old Pentax K1000 lenses fit this camera too, so I have more to work with-

The photos here are of an Amaryllis plant I received for Christmas. I love these flowers-they are so sculptural and their color is brilliant. I have been photographing the plant from the time I got it and as it began to bloom. I will be most likely photographing others in the coming week or so as well. I have also been experimenting more with Stackables and Alayer, an app that was offered for free over the weekend.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Stackables, Snapseed and Alayer.

For today: Amaryllis

IMG_0407

Amaryllis 1

IMG_0408

Amaryllis 2

 

6 thoughts on “Looking Ahead

Leave a Reply

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

