B&W Challenge – Day 5

Here we are at the end of the Black and White Challenge-many thanks again to Lee at Beyond Purgatory for inviting me to play along. It has given me a renewed interest in working more with black and white.

Today’s image comes courtesy of the old garage. This is a lone vine making its way up the wall. After processing, it seems that what is at first glance a straggling little line, now looks a bit threatening-

For the last day, I would like to ask  Julie at Frog Pond Farm if she would like to participate. I am a relative newcomer to Julie’s blog, which is about her farm in New Zealand and filled with beautiful photographs of the land, and the plants and animals who call it home. So Julie, if interested,  just post a black and white photograph for five days and also nominate another photographer each day to the challenge. And again, no pressure to participate. 

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed and Perfect BW

For today: Creeper

Creeper

Creeper

 

12 thoughts on “B&W Challenge – Day 5

  1. Oh thank you so much for the nomination, I’m absolutely flattered! And thank you for your lovely words. I would so love to participate but my b&w just isn’t up to it. Oh I hope you don’t mind if I decline, but thank you so much for thinking of me .. how wonderful!

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

