Spring is Sprung

Despite colder than normal temperatures the last two days, I think it can be safely said that Spring has arrived. One of the sights I always look forward to is the huge grouping of tulips up the street. I suspect you may be seeing a lot of these in the next week or so-

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Pic-Tap-Go, Glaze, Tangled Fx, iColorama s and Coowl-

For today: Tulips x 2

And to all the peeps who have taken the time to look and comment-I apologize for being slow in responding, but I am trying to catch up-Thank you for your patience!

Tulips

Tulips

Tulips Redux

Tulips Redux

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Spring is Sprung

  1. Is that a new app. Meg – Coowl – Intense colour in this image I guess you really are longing for the colours of spring ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I only saw the first image in the previous comment Meg, love, absolutely love Tulips Redux, very creative and painterly.

    • I have had it for awhile but I do not use as much because it really can crunch the pixels and you are kind of limited in the processing-but what I do like about it is I can take the same shot and layer it up to three times so I can get these funkly impressionistic images-so every once in awhile, I will pull that one out-and yes, I am most definitely ready for spring and if you saw my dogs right now-they would tell you it is here by their joyous dances outside in the yard ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue Dog Living in Boston, Massachusetts

