An Ongoing Project

As I have been photographing flowers and trees, I decided to try and start to put a book together for my mother. Right now, I am playing with formats and have been running the images through one of my favorite apps that I have not used much lately, Polamatic.

This is one of my new favorites called Sea Holly. I love its color and sculptural qualities and it appears to do well as a dried flower too. According to one friend, these are also seen as invasive and are treated like weeds in some areas.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Stackables App and Pic-Tap-Go

For today: Sea Holly

Sea Holly

Sea Holly

20 thoughts on “An Ongoing Project

    • Thank you Julie-I am anxious to see how the book looks when it comes back from Blurb-I had not ever heard of or seen Sea Holly until a few weeks ago when a friend had some. I just fell in love with it-Thank you for looking!

  1. The sea holly looks very striking and artistic and what a great idea to put the flowers and trees into a book for your mother. I’m guessing it’s for mother’s day coming up soon ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I’m definitely a deadline person too, pressure on and I can get it done, well not too much pressure ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Wow! What a wonderful compliment-thank you so much Melissa-right now, I am working on how to transfer some of these images to thin sheets of metal for printing-that could be quite interesting, I hope ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

stripSearchLA

Stories about Los Angeles and its people.

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

