Exploring and Moving

This is a picture of the door to my studio which has been in a state of disarray, straightening and rearranging over the last several weeks. It will soon have a new coat of paint, some new equipment (fingers crossed) and I hope a new energy.

It needs it.

I also thought the picture would be a good way to say that for the next 4 to 6 weeks I will be on hiatus. There will be some traveling. There will be some experimenting. There will be I hope, more jumps into the unknown.

And an opportunity to breathe a bit too.

For everyone who has come with me so far, I hope you to see you when I return in June.  And yes, I will be continuing with my Take 12! series during this time as it keeps me on my toes and disciplined.

Thank you all again for your support and encouragement–I am so grateful for your interest.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed and Pic-Tap-Go

For today: What Lies Beyond

What Lies Beyond

 

24 thoughts on “Exploring and Moving

    • 🙂 It has been a long-time dream to have the space to do so and although this still needs work, I am looking forward to using the space in a different way-I hope you will have the chance to do the same Rajiv-thank you so much for looking-see you in a few!

  1. Enjoy the studio, enjoy life Meg. I’ll be away for 3 of those weeks and may not get to post Take 12 for May as I’ll be without internet for 2 of those weeks. Breathe deeply and I’ll look forward to your energised return.

    • Thank you so much Lisa-you can bet some of that will be exploring Hipstamatic-I just downloaded the Jamaica pak and am looking forward to playing with that as well as the randomizer-

      • I am entering an art competition here highlighting our autumn fruits. So am going to do a combination of photography and actual painting. Just to be different and original.

      • That is wonderful Raewyn-I hope you will post what you create-I look forward to seeing it-you are going in some veyr interesting directions with your photography-particularly the black and white stuff has been really terrific!

        On Tue, May 5, 2015 at 3:57 PM, Move the Chair wrote:

        >

      • Thanks so much. I do love monochrome and Lightroom has made a lot of difference to my editing for it. Plus my camera really suits what I want to do. I will post photos of my artwork when they are finished.

  2. this is such a great photo! There is so much emotion in the picture. The doorway to what? So much can lie beyond that threshold. Good, bad, scary, evil, happiness, love, divinity. It’s all there and the imagination magnifies it. Fabulous photo!
    Enjoy your hiatus…
    Michele at Angels Bark

    • Thank you Michelle-I agree when I looked at that photo afterwards, it seemed to emote a lot of different things-appreciate you looking and Congratulations! 🙂 on completing your A-Z challenge-that truly was an impressive labor of love-and based on the comments, brought a lot of memories for folks-terrific work!

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours... truly a dog's life.

Gavin and Wyatt tell it all.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue Dog Living in Boston, Massachusetts

