Take 12! June

I am glad that the 12th arrived along with this challenge; I have not been doing much photography the last few weeks. This pushed me to get out and start looking around at my world. And I am glad and grateful for that, as I feel like the switch has been turned on again-if only for a bit.

And yes, I will be returning, but it may be July or so before I begin to post regularly. I want to go into a new direction with both blogs, but just am not sure yet what that is going to look like. But in the meantime here are:

Five Things I Learned Today

1) For a sweet treat, SunDrop Pound Cake (Sun Drop is a soda for the uninitiated) cannot be beat, especially if it is from Pinky’s!

2) Hubble has pronounced the backyard blackberries delicious, as evidenced by his paws and tongue.

3) My favorite quote of the week: “A good snapshot stopped a moment from running away.” Eudora Welty, who gave up photography to concentrate on writing. If you have never seen any of her photographs, check them out here.

4) All the swans in England are the property of the Queen.

5) The Netherlands is the only nation with a national dog–the Keeshond (Hubble is already campaigning to be recognized as THE Dog of the House-much to Jack Henry’s chagrin.)ย 

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Stackables, Formulas, PhotoToaster, Pic-Tap-Go, Tangled Fx, Distressed Fx and Glaze

For today: Take 12! June

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Take 12! June

    • Thank you Sally-my neighbor planted these about two years ago and this is the first year where she has seen any fruit-delightfully, they are draping over part of my fence so I have a birds-eye view to see what they will become-thank you for looking!

  1. A very diverse and interesting shots Meg and as always Hubble steals the heart. I am continually amazed at what you are doing with a mobile phone and the way you are processing them. Great stuff and am looking forward to whatever direction you take when you begin posting regularly again

    • Thank you so much Lee-I am picking up the *big* camera more, but increasingly it is the iPhone I keep coming back to–the break has been good and I am thinking of just not doing anything until July-we will see-thank you for visiting as always!

Leave a Reply

stripSearchLA

Stories about Los Angeles and its people.

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

