Back Again

Well, six weeks turned more into eight, I know. I think I am just in one of those places where inspiration is elusive now and I am struggling with my photography. But I also know that sometimes you just have to go out and take pictures anyway. I will be posting somewhat erratically through the remaining months of summer; hopefully by the fall I will be back on a more regular posting schedule.

I did manage a very quick trip out to the Sound-the image below was taken at sunset. Such a quiet place; and it never disappoints in my finding new ways of looking at some of my favorite spots.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Formulas, Stackables, Tangled Fx and Glaze

For today: Sunset

The Sound at Sunset

The Sound at Sunset

28 thoughts on “Back Again

  1. Welcome back–strangely or maybe not, I find this image to reflect your text: ethereal, hazy, and unsure. Even in your “struggle,” you have created an engaging photograph. Sometimes we must journey in other directions to return to the center.

    • Oh I hear that Robin-patience is not one of my strong suits and this-whatever-it-is has been a great exercise in just *being*-I know it will pass as it will for you too-Thanks so much for taking the time to visit-

  2. Sometimes the smallest of inspiration flames can still burn intensely. This is such an image. Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

