Take 12! November

Friday the 13th-this month’s Take 12! was really done on the fly. I have just returned from several weeks in Nebraska and am now trying to settle back in. So most of today’s images will probably look pretty familiar, but I hope still interesting.

Where I  Was At:

Literally–around the neighborhood and house. There is not much going on, though some people look like they are getting ready for Christmas-yikes! But I managed to get one picture of Anna which is a challenge. As for Jack Henry’s image, let’s just say it was not one of his better days.

Mentally–anywhere but here, which is not always good. So today is about being in the present. For that inspiration, I have only to look at my dogs. They have that practice down pat.

Creatively– Really up and down. I have lots of ideas, which is great, but giving myself permission to experiment is aways a bit of a struggle. 

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with  Stackables, iColorama S, Pic-Tap-Go, Gloomlogue, Photo Toaster, and Snapseed-

For today: Take 12! November

And for a different *take* on Take 12! visit Lee at Beyond Purgatory to see her work. 

16 thoughts on “Take 12! November

    • Thank you Diane–it is always interesting to me to see what images people are drawn to. “Desolate” was probably my least favorite, in part, because I getting towards the end and impatient. But it is the one that most people seemed to like. Always an adventure-thanks so much for stopping by-

    • That probably was not the best title but it was the one that popped into my head- I should have probably called it “Desperate” given my feelings at the time about finishing this month’s Take 12! 😉 Thanks for visiting Bill-always a pleasure to hear from you-

  1. Great Take 12 MEG! Inspirational use of processing, both Desolate and Through the Looking Glass work really well, Spotlight too. Poor long suffering Hubble, looks like he’s thinking ‘it must be the 12th again, here she comes with her iphone, guess she needs just one more shot’ 🙂

    • Thanks Lee! Yes, when he sees me coming, Hubble I am convinced is thinking, “Do I make it easy? Or do I make it hard?” A little of both that day. Through the Looking Glass was shot looking through a heavy crystal vase that belonged to my mother-Desperation can make you think out of the box, as I am sure you know-Thank you for looking! Safe travels to you and Flair!

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

