Competition Time

One of the things that I promised myself this year, was to not be afraid to enter my work in mobile photography competitions. I submitted work to four competitions last year. Much to my surprise and delight, I took home a Juror’s Prize in one show and an Honorable Mention for another in an international competition. It is scary to do this, but exhilarating at the same time. This year, three competition deadlines are clustered together, so I have been frantically going through images looking for things that might work. (I have a tendency to wait until the last minute).

This image is one possibility.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Stackables, iColorama s, Tangled Fx and Formulas

For today: Trees

Trees

Trees

21 thoughts on “Competition Time

  1. Congratulations on those awards! For these upcoming competitions, I would consider Baby Shoe Bop #1 (you really ought to do some more of those), Kentucky Skies, and Autumn Monday.
    Good luck!

    • Thank you Bill! Baby Shoe Bop is definitely going to one competition and I had thought about Autumn Monday. Will also look over again the Kentucky Skies image. I appreciate your input and *eye*! Am so glad you stopped by-

    • Thank you Lee-these are big steps to be sure, but I have more confidence about sending my stuff in this year. Considering that a few years ago, I would not even try, this is huge for me-Thank you so much for your support 🙂 !

      • That is so good to hear, I’m in the beginning process of building up a portfolio of selected images and thinking where I might go with them. A 2 year plan maybe?

      • I think that is realistic but be open to competitions or galleries that might feel right no matter how far along you may think you are- I look forward to seeing where your creativity takes you Lee!

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

