3/365 Winter Ghosts

I like taking pictures of trees through the seasons. But there is something about trees in winter that really draws my eye in. Without leaves, buds and blooms, they stand like silent sentinels. At night their branches can frame the sky and stars. On rainy and grey days, they seem to blend in with the environment. 

This image was taken in an alley where a couple of volunteer trees have taken up residence near a backyard fence. I used Slow Shutter for this, panning up the trunks. I like this app a lot and I can see using it more in the future.

Image taken with Slow Shutter at Low Light and 3 second settings. 

For today: Winter Ghosts

Winter Ghosts

Winter Ghosts

 

9 thoughts on “3/365 Winter Ghosts

    • Thank you Lee-originally I was going to do this in black and white, but it did not hold my interest like I thought it might-so instead just went with a more monochromatic approach-I like it much better-Thank you as always, for looking!

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

