8/365 Feather

I was told a long time ago that if you find a feather, then you are moving in the right direction, whatever that may be for the individual. In the last month or so, I have found small groups of feathers around the stairs of my front porch. I am not quite sure what all that means, but I have gathered and saved them. Some are from a blue jay, some from mourning doves,  there was even a cardinal feather or two. I save every feather that I find and keep them in a small ceramic vase on my desk where I can see them everyday. This is an owl feather found last year and once of my favorites.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama and Stackables

For today: Feather

Feather

Feather

8 thoughts on “8/365 Feather

  1. Going well Meg! I like how you are able to transform an object and isolate it in it’s own little world with so much simplicity. It really makes the object shine.

    • Thank you Lee so much-I appreciate your insight. Sometimes, I will admit I do not always know what it is that draws me to the “one-ness” of objects, but I think sometimes it is to acknowledge them and their part in the world-Thank you for looking!

    • I believe this is an owl feather. We have had some big ones in the neighborhood that come and go. When I hear them, I keep a close watch on Hubble-at one point, he was little enough that he could have been picked up by one-now, maybe not so much-

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

