13/365 Stormy/Change

This barometer belonged to my father’s father-and for years was kept near my father’s desk at home. I brought it back with me this summer and it is now hanging in my office. It no longer works, but I kind of like the fact that it is stuck at “Change” and “Stormy.” It is a gentle reminder to me that change can be disconcerting, noisy and chaotic-but that in the end, it all works out.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Stackables and Formulas

For today: Stormy/Change

Stormy/Change

Stormy/Change

6 thoughts on “13/365 Stormy/Change

  1. OOhh I love family things like this, that you just keep because of the meaning it has for you and the visual memories it brings back.

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

