22/366 Winter Morning

Thanks to one hungry dog, I was up early this morning. Actually I was glad as it gave me an opportunity to take some pictures of the street before it got too mucked up. Winter is pretty at 5 AM-

The other photograph was taken later in the morning in the backyard using the Slow Shutter camera. I think it could use some more work, but what right now, I am not sure-maybe a little more contrast.

Images taken with iPhone 5s, Slow Shutter and processed with Snapseed, iColorama and Stackables

For today: Winter Morning

5 AM

5 AM

Winter Scene

Winter Scene

11 thoughts on “22/366 Winter Morning

  1. The street at 5am is wonderous, mystical and magical. We don’t get snow so anything with untouched snow in it is amazing but your image has a beautiful serene touch to it. Maybe a little more contrast in the second image but maybe it was a little too much movement. My tuppence halfpenny worth 🙂

    • Thanks Lee- what I am learning about Slow Shutter is at least for me you have to think a bit ahead- stuff that I thought would work well does not always do well with the app. So far strong verticals really do well- I need to maybe take it some place where I can pan more-thanks for looking!

      • Interesting that you find verticals work best, that is my preference in any movement shots even though I take other angles I seem to prefer that vertical look.

      • Me too-which is interesting as still lifes and the dog portraiture work almost always favor horizon/horizontal lines-

        On Mon, Jan 25, 2016 at 2:54 PM, Move the Chair wrote:

        >

      • I still favour the vertical movement although I try horizontal as well. Something doesn’t get with me there, the exception being buildings for some reason 🙂

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue Dog Living in Boston, Massachusetts

