52/366 The Stars at My Fingertips

First off, I have no idea what this plant is. I think I picked up when I was doing an architectural survey of some sort. Then I put it on a bookshelf and promptly forgot about it.

What I do like are the little starry-shaped motes that come off of this plant. So I spread a black cloth and just worked with that-

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, RePix, and Pic-Tap-Go-

For today: The Stars at My Fingertips

The Stars at My Fingertips

The Stars at My Fingertips

8 thoughts on “52/366 The Stars at My Fingertips

  1. Wow, now that is cool. Might try it again, leaving out the big one. Sorry I haven’t been commenting, life’s been hectic lately.

    • I imagine the countdown is beginning until the BIG vacation, yes? And it’s funny that mention doing a shot without the big flower. I did do that and posted that one on Instagram-I like it a lot better. Thanks Bill!

  2. This is wonderful!! I love the seeds and the “mother pod” – I would like to see the seeds by themselves. Let me know what the name of this is when you find out. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

