72/366 Take 12! March

This month it is all about kids and colors-

Where I  Was At:

Literally–I found myself heading over to the Methodist Church up the street and the daycare area. I have taken pictures here in the past, but today I decided that the entire Take 12! sequence was going to be done on the grounds here. Since it was Saturday, the church and daycare buildings were empty and quiet. One of the things I like here is to see what the kids have been up to. There are lots of projects that draw on recycled and repurposed materials, plus it is just nice to take in the stillness.  

Mentally–Seeking quiet from what has been a trying week at work. 

Creatively– Still very up and down, but today was about back to basics. As I was taking pictures, I decided that minimal processing was the order of the day, with an emphasis on saturated colors, shapes, and lines. Perhaps I was pretending to be my 5-year old self and asking what would I look at? To that end, all image titles have included a reference to a Crayola Color. 

And if you want more Take 12! visit Lee at Beyond Purgatory for her view of the world on this 12th of March-

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed-

For today: Take 12! March

12 thoughts on “72/366 Take 12! March

  1. Great work, Meg! Love the purple door, and the tickle me pink containers, and especially the raw sienna shadows.

    And I have to tell you, I really admire your persistence and determination in posting a picture a day, day after day after day, even when you’re tired and have to push yourself to do it.

  2. Love the whole series and how strange that we both decided on a theme for our Take 12’s this month and set out to do it with no last minute rush looking around the house for that last image (or two)! Blue III and Charcoal Grey Solitary are standouts for me with their minimalism. Great work for this Take 12 Meg and what an interesting place the kindy is 🙂

    • Ha! Yes, the purple door-the church repainted that to be more in step with their new modern services-and based on chats with a few of the old timer congregation members, it was not an altogether welcomed development-though people seem to have taken it in stride- Thanks for visiting Julie 🙂

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

