86/366 Risen

I started getting serious about mobile photography about 24 hours after I got my first iPhone a few years back. About that same time, I started to experiment more seriously with still life studies.

I had absolutely no idea of what I was doing.

At the time, I was living in a house with very little furniture and not a lot of money. What I did have, was an old sideboard that belonged to a close friend’s grandparents that had a mirror, which sat atop the piece and was, I suspect, quite fashionable for the times. Some of my first iPhone experiments were done using that mirror. I was thinking about that today as I was getting ready to set up for these ranunculus photographs. So instead of using the set-up table in my office, I decided to go back to the *scene of the crime* so to speak. And this is what I came up with-

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Stackables, Formulas, iColorama and RePix-

For today: Risen

Risen

Risen

 

6 thoughts on “86/366 Risen

Leave a Reply

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

