89/366 Fleeting Impressions

A break from the florals and an experiment in photo impressionism today-

I have long been fascinated with the photo impressionism and pictorialism. So I headed out to the back yard and my favorite wash tub to do a series of images. I panned up and down for 4-seconds. Then in iColorama, I used the Coherence and Sketch filters and ran it through twice in each. Finally, using Leonardo, I layered two images together to hopefully add more depth and texture. I will keep experimenting, but I was not too unhappy with today’s results. 

Image taken with Slow Shutter and processed with Snapseed and iColorama

For today: Fleeting Impressions

Washtub #2

Washtub #2

 

 

4 thoughts on “89/366 Fleeting Impressions

  1. Impressive and I never thought to put 2 slightly different movement shots together, duh!!!! Thanks for the idea, must away and play 🙂

  2. Very nice. Reminds me of when Ralph Eugene Meatyard would kick his tripod during a long exposure.
    On a personal note, Tuesday I retired from my main job, running an Intensive Outpatient Program. I’m going to continue a small private practice, seeing individual clients. That’s the good news.
    The bad news is, tomorrow morning I’m having surgery to remove a cyst from my neck. The good news is it’s benign, the bad news is it’s attached to some other things, and they all have to come out, so it’s major surgery. Not how I anticipated starting my retirement. So it goes. I’ll enjoy looking at your pictures during my recuperation, and eventually getting back to photography myself.

    • Holy smokes-what a way to ease into retirement 😉 Seriously, I will be thinking of you these coming days and I wish you the best for a speedy recovery. I look forward to seeing what you do with your photography adventures-it will be terrific, I have no doubt! Take care Bill and congratulations on moving into this next part of the journey-

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

