91/366 Tree Impressions

There is a lot I am not happy about with this image, but for experimentation it is as good a place to start as any. This was taken in the parking lot of the neighborhood library; ย I shook the camera as I was taking the shot. It was not the best time-the parking lot was filling up and cars were going back and forth. But I like the tree and will probably go back at a time when the lot is empty.

Image taken with Slow Shutter at 2 seconds and processed with Snapseed, iColorama (run through twice using Coherence and Sketch each time), Stackables using four different texture layers, and Repix to smudge up a bit.

For today: Tree Impressions

Tree Impressions

Tree Impressions

 

14 thoughts on “91/366 Tree Impressions

  1. I really like this. We are all so critical of our work, and while I’d be like you thinking of the things I’d do differently, I think the finished image is very strong and interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you Su-I know hitting that *inner-critic* button is an easy one to reach for-and I have to continually remind myself of the importance of experimenting and yes, of failing when something just does not work. All part of the creative process–and I also have to remember there was a time when I was really petrified of putting my work out there and would not do it at all-now, only mildly petrified-and that’s progress, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks so much for visiting!

  2. Kick the tripod, shake the camera, whatever, it works! I like this image, quite impressionistic, almost Monet-like.
    Btw, the surgery went well, and my post op recovery has been nothing short of miraculous! Looks like I’ll get to enjoy my retirement after all.

    • Thanks so much Bill–I am really fascinated by the possibilities with this technique and look forward to exploring it more- and glad to hear that you are on the mend-and yes, what is the point of retirement if you cannot enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I do not know about amazing Julie (though I will certainly take that compliment ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) as just curious. I am always fascinated by reading what other people are doing to create their mobile imagery. So a lot of times I want to see what the fuss is about (or not!) But I am glad that you are experimenting-to me it is the best part of taking pictures with the iPhone-

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

