102/366 Take 12! April

I had planned originally to go with my friend out to the barn and take pictures. But work has been a bit of a frenzy lately, so perhaps next month-

Where I  Was At:

Literally–running errands-I had a small window of time to take care of some things before an assignment showed up this afternoon. A rainy, grey day which was okay. Today’s grouping is a little bit of everything.

Mentally–Scattered, somewhat discouraged. A place you just have to visit sometimes.

Creatively– I am really not sure anymore. It feels so hit and miss, but I am excited to be trying out new things. Just when I think I cannot possibly take yet another photograph of something I have photographed over and over, I find another way to try it. It may not always work, but everything is worth a second chance, or a third, or a  . . . 

And check out Lee’s Take 12! at Beyond Purgatory for her view of the world Down Under on this 12th of April-and while you are there, take a look at some of the other work she has been doing lately-wonderful stuff!

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama, Stackables, RePix and Pic-Tap-Go-

For today: Take 12! April

10 thoughts on “102/366 Take 12! April

  1. That’s a lot of work for a narrow window of time! For some reason the black and whites really strike me today, although Tree Line is nice too.
    I know all about revisiting things for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th time…
    I also understand scattered — now that I’ve recovered from surgery, I’m sorting out what it’s like to be retired. For the most part I love it, but sometimes I just feel — scattered.

    • Thanks Bill-I am lucky in that I can be fairly flexible with time-except in cases of close deadlines. I also this year, vowed I would not push the photography off to the side, but would be more mindful of making time for it. It does not always work, but it is an improvement over years past-I suspect the same thing will happen to you as you adjust to this new way of living-thanks so much for visiting!

  2. Oh Meg, these are so interesting and love that you included Jack Henry and – OMG I’ve got a mental blank! I like that you are including movement (or however you do them on an iPhone) and love Urban Frenzy. Work can be a painful necessity but when you no longer have it somehow the hours can drift by just playing on PS with nothing much to show at the end. I think while you are still employed you do make more productive use of your free time. Not that I’d go back to work mind you 😀 .

    • Thanks Lee-and Hubble knows that you were thinking of him 😉 Work gets in the way to be sure sometimes, but working for myself has allowed me a certain flexibility-it is a trade-off to be sure, but yes, I would agree, you tend to structure your day a bit more-weekends or downtimes can be difficult for me as I clearly need to have things to do–it is amazing sometimes to think of the discipline you need to enjoy the things that matter 😉

      • Discipline is the right word for it, but how funny that we need structure and discipline to remind ourselves to do the things we really want to do and enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

