159/366 Hipstamatic Wednesday: Garden Bells

That is a mouthful of a title for one simple image-

I thought I might devote one day a week to Hipstamatic experiments. I really like this app and all of its film and lens possibilities-I just do not use it as much as I would like.

But sparked by the images I have been seeing lately on Instagram using the app’s new Pinhole lens, I thought this would be a good opportunity to try it and a new black and white film-Aristotle.

These are bells in the rear garden-and yes, the bells work well. I can hear them ring everytime Hubble takes a corner to close-

Image taken with Hipstamatic Pinhole

For today: Hipstamatic Wednesday-Garden Bells

Hipstamatic Wednesday Bells

Hipstamatic Wednesday Garden Bells

 

12 thoughts on “159/366 Hipstamatic Wednesday: Garden Bells

  1. I’m glad you’re experimenting a bit more, Little Doggie! It’s fun, isn’t it?! *wink I like this pic, ‘tho I’d call the effect Radial Zoom, to give a sense of movement.

    • You are right on the mark! Hipstamatic calls it a Pinhole lens, but it really is more of a Radial Zoom. And yes, it has been fun to experiment particularly with this app because there are SO many possibilities-thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

