163/366 Take 12! June

Halfway through the Take 12! year-

Where I  Was At:

Literally–Close to home-I had been planning on going uptown to take photographs but work stuff got in the way, so another Take 12! in then neighborhood.

Mentally–I think I just need to accept that a lot of times this stuff is going to be shot on the fly as it were. I will admit though, I am always a bit surprised by the collection of images that I end up with-

Creatively– Since I have started to play more with Hipstamatic, it feels like a loosening up. The bear image is something I am experimenting with for a card for a newborn-

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama, Stackables, Hipstamatic, and Pic-Tap-Go-

For today: Take 12! June

 

14 thoughts on “163/366 Take 12! June

    • It truly is Sally and I am having a wonderful time experimenting. One great source of inspiration has been Instagram where several photographers shoot only with the app and some of the stuff they are doing is amazing! Thank you for visiting-

  1. Love your B/W work here (although Reds is gorgeous). I like the stump, it’s funny, I just took some stump pictures a few weeks ago.

    • Thanks Bill- b/w seemed to be the order of the day for this group-and the stump was from an old, old chestnut tree that was here before the street was developed in the 1920s. But it sounds like the tree was ailing and it was time for it to come down.

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

