191/366 Fleeting

Some words from George Eliot for today:

You love the roses – so do I. I wish
The sky would rain down roses, as they rain
From off the shaken bush. Why will it not?
Then all the valley would be pink and white
And soft to tread on. They would fall as light
As feathers, smelling sweet; and it would be
Like sleeping and like waking, all at once!

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama, Stackables and RePix

For today: Fleeting

Fleeting

Fleeting

13 thoughts on “191/366 Fleeting

  1. This post has nothing whatsoever to do with flowers or a little dog. That is why it is so apropos my dear….. After I posted my comment first thing, in which I adored your beautiful fetching, albeit fleeting, photo my Meg (you don’t mind if I call you that-do you?)…my mind has been tickled with words about cats and why or why do they doo dooing that? ~~dru~~

    “For he will do
    As he do do
    And there’s no doing anything about it!”
    ― T.S. Eliot, Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats

    https://saywhatumean2say.com/2013/03/29/when-the-hours-are-wee-and-small/

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue Dog Living in Boston, Massachusetts

