203/366 Each Shot a World

It is Friday and my brain feels it. 

Nothing really spoke to me, much less screamed “Look at me,” so I was kind of at a loss as to what to do for today. Then I spied my Impossible film and decided to run with that taking what else?

A polaroid or at least using the final processing through Polamatic.

Then I found this great quote by one of my favorites, so it all worked out-

“Polaroid by its nature makes you frugal. You walk around with maybe two packs of film in your pocket. You have 20 shots, so each shot is a world.”

Patti Smith

It is indeed Ms. Smith-

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama and Polamatic

For today: Each Shot a World

Each Shot a World

Each Shot a World

 

8 thoughts on “203/366 Each Shot a World

    • Thank you so much! I will definitely be checking out that post-I have great admiration for women who *pushed* back-their willingness to fight has certainly made it a bit easier for succeeding generations-Appreciate you visiting!

  1. Love your inspiration and quote. Oh my, Polaroid. My dad had loved the Polaroid, and I sure wish I had his white Polaroid camera. I happen to love the Polaroid look. I unpacked my old Minolta film camera recently. Seriously thinking about shooting with it again. 🙂

    • I know what you mean. I have my dad’s Polaroid SFX 70. I used to take pictures with it, but now it rests on a shelf with some other family cameras. My dad loved taking polaroids-I think in part because of the technology, but he just liked to take pictures-I still have my Pentax K1000-who knows? That might get some use again 😉 Thanks Anna Louise!

    • It is on my list Sally-I have read interviews where she has talked some about that period some. I know what you mean about the Impossible film–35 minutes for a single picture to develop is a bit much-it sort of cuts out the *magic* of what Polaroid was bout- but we shall see. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

