224/366 Take 12! August

A small break from Dickinson for today-

Where I  Was At:

Literally-Tough today. Hot and humid. Everyone and everything is just trying to make it through the month–the gardens, the lawns, the animals, the people. So I took pictures and tried not to worry about what I would end up with.  

Mentally–Coming off a busy week with deadlines most everyday. The current projects are all over the place-it happens sometimes. One of the things I do like about my  job is the fact that I can research and write on lots of different things, depending on what the client needs. That keeps it interesting. But still, I am baked.

Creatively– Still sticking with the faux Polaroids. One of the images though, shows a new purchase-an Impossible Lab which allows you to scan your iPhone images and have them printed on Polaroid film from the Impossible Project. I also found a Mini Portrait Camera made by Polaroid that can take 1, 2 or 4 shots at a time. It uses Fuji film which I am waiting for,  so I am looking forward to trying that out soon.

Images taken with iPhone 5s and processed with  Polamatic using Sx-70, Spectra, and I-60 *film*

For today: Take 12! August

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “224/366 Take 12! August

  1. Love, love, love Yellow and Green! Not only do the colors reach out and grab you, but the composition on both is superb. For Two Feet and Four feet put a smile on my face : ) It’s been hot here too, but it finally broke today. Stay cool!

    • We are doing out best believe me-I really liked the yellow and green too-the colors have such vitality which this time of the year, I need to be reminded of-everybody and everything is just slow moving and quiet-Thanks Bill!

Leave a Reply

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

