227/366 I could not die

Some faded roses provided today’s inspiration-

     I cannot live with You – 
     It would be Life – 
     And Life is over there – 
     Behind the Shelf

     The Sexton keeps the Key to – 
     Putting up
     Our Life – His porcelain –
     Like a Cup – 

     Discarded of the Housewife – 
     Quaint – or Broke – 
     A newer Sevres pleases – 
     Old Ones crack – 

     I could not die – with You – 
     For One must wait
     To shut the Other’s Gaze down – 
     You – could not – 

     And I – Could I stand by
     And see You – freeze – 
     Without my Right of Frost – 
     Death’s privilege?

     Nor could I rise – with You – 
     Because Your Face
     Would put out Jesus’ –
     That New Grace

     Glow plain – and foreign
     On my homesick Eye – 
     Except that You than He
     Shone closer by – 

     They’d judge Us – How – 
     For You – served Heaven – You know,
     Or sought to – 
     I could not – 

     Because You saturated Sight – 
     And I had not more Eyes
     For sordid excellence
     As Paradise

    And were You lost, I would be – 
     Though My Name
     Rang loudest
     On the Heavenly fame – 

     And were You – saved – 
     And I – condemned to be
     Where You were not – 
     That self – were Hell to Me – 

         –#640, I cannot live with you

Image taken with Polamatic camera app and processed with Polaroid 600 presets

For today: I could not die

I could not die

I could not die

6 thoughts on “227/366 I could not die

Leave a Reply

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

