243/366 I’m nobody! Who are you?

Well, this marks my 31 days of Emily Dickinson. I still have a few images that I will show over the next few days and it will give me time to think about what to do for September, if anything, theme-wise.

I remember having to memorize this poem in lower school-as a kid, you do not really stop to think too much about the underlying tones-

I’m nobody! Who are you?
Are you nobody, too?
Then there’s a pair of us—don’t tell!
They’d banish us, you know.

How dreary to be somebody!
How public, like a frog
To tell your name the livelong day
To an admiring bog!

–#288, I’m nobody! Who are you?

Image taken with Polamatic camera app and processed with SFX70 presets

For today: I’m nobody! Who are you?

I'm nobody! Who are you?

I’m nobody! Who are you?

6 thoughts on “243/366 I’m nobody! Who are you?

  1. When I look at this photo, I am reminded of the many polaroids my parents took in my youth. I couldn’t help but smile at that monkey in the tree which looked so similar to my Gideon (stuffed monkey named after Roddy McDowall’s Planet of the Apes character on the tv show).

    • I love it-and I apologize for taking so long to respond. I am trying to work through the backlog of comments that people have been kind enough to leave this last month or so. Thanks so much Susan for your interest. I always look forward to hearing your thoughts-Thank you!

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

