252/366 Angles, Lines and Curves

As I limp along to the finish line with a manuscript that for the most part has consumed my entire life for the last month or so-it has been hard to focus on much of anything. When I was outside earlier, I was remembering the architecture surveys I used to do and how I would document every detail, usually trying to do it in an artsy way as opposed to the straightforward documenting required by the state agencies I worked with-they really didn’t care too much about the quality of the images, as long as it looked passable. I remember one of the first project managers I worked for looking at some of my photographs and going, “what is this?!” as I tried to explain the light was just perfect for that angle.

He told me to stick to the guidelines, please.

Anyway, I still needed to come up with something for today and it might seem rather pedestrian, but it reminded me of the adage that I try to go by on a daily basis:  Nothing is ordinary. That can carry a photographer a long way. It does not mean necessarily that you hit it every time, but it is a great reminder of the abundant world that is out there.

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama, RePix and Stackables-

For today: Angles, Lines and Curves

Angles, Lines and Curves

Angles, Lines and Curves

5 thoughts on “252/366 Angles, Lines and Curves

  1. What a great image — the different textures, forms, and colors. And what a great quote: Nothing is ordinary. I’ll try to remember that and take inspiration from it.

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

