254/366 Take 12! September

It is late and I am just going to make it for my posting today, but better late than never. Very early this morning, I realized that I was just going to have to get out of the way for the day–it clearly was not going to go according to plan. At one point, I seriously thought of not doing anything for today and doing it tomorrow, but there is no guarantee that Tuesday is going to be any more forgiving time wise. Anyway, part of the exercise is to just show up. But I will admit, I feel like I am underwater or underground or something as I clean up the last bits and pieces of this project. That should pretty well tell you where I am at–mentally, creatively and so forth.

But I am glad I did it, even though it probably is one of my weaker efforts.

Images taken with iPhone 5s and Polamatic and processed minimally with Snapseed and Polamatic presets-

For today: Take 12! September

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “254/366 Take 12! September

  1. God love you, Meg, thanks for showing up! Your perseverance is inspiring! I love the “What I have to..”/”What I want to..”s. And Go Big Red!

    • Thank you Susan so much-I found the van up the street at the local church-the cross I thought was serendipity-a small present from the universe to finish up the Take 12! Thanks so much for looking-I really appreciate you taking the time to visit and comment 🙂

      • I really enjoy your site, Meg! Everyday is like a surprise with the photos and the new apps that you use. I think it is extremely creative of you to base a series of photographs on the work of a poet. It’s like having a gallery in the comfort of your own home! 🙂

  2. My Fave pick is Plastic Lockdown…I’m going to do something someday somehow with those two words too. However the Requisite Dog & 4 am are really close to first and a tie for second. ~~dru~~

    Not to worry Meg, I don’t need the pix until next March….as long as you don’t drop dead from one or more of your projectsss……i gotz all z timez in z world.

    • Me too Julie-and Hubble was more than happy to provide inspiration from Mr. Cracklehead and his tiny football-though there was a bit of a tug of war with the Cracklehead- 😉 Thanks so much Julie-hopefully you are still soaking up the sun in Samoa!!

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

