266/366 Blocks and Pony

Two thirds of the way through-100 days to go-will she make it?!

On another note, this summer I had the opportunity to sell two of my photographs. I was thrilled, especially since I have done next to nothing to promote myself or my work which I hope to work on more over the fall. What was even more exciting was that the person chose images featuring Jack Henry and Hubble as gifts for two newborn baby boys.

I was playing this afternoon with a couple of ideas for a card, one of which is shown here.

Yes, still working the Polamatic too-

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with iColorama and Stackables and run through Polamatic using the Polaroid 100 preset

For today: Blocks and Pony

Blocks and Pony

Blocks and Pony

 

18 thoughts on “266/366 Blocks and Pony

  1. Love this!! I particularly like that cute horse. Well loved and a great remembrance image. You give such thought provoking pics. Thank you!

  2. You will most assuredly make it, your tenacity is unfathomable! A comment on the composition of this image: I would like to have seen it horizontal, with more included to the right side and less at the top. Just my $0.02 worth : )

  3. On the downhill now, Meg. Of course you’ll do it. Love this image, it speaks volumes of memories, childhood and past joys. Congrats too on the sale, just imagine if you worked at it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

