287/366 To educate young spiders

More and more people appear to be getting into the spirit of things as Halloween approaches-this is a window in the neighborhood that caught my eye-

Once I loved a spider
When I was born a fly,
A velvet-footed spider
With a gown of rainbow-dye.
She ate my wings and gloated.
She bound me with a hair.
She drove me to her parlor
Above her winding stair.
To educate young spiders
She took me all apart.
My ghost came back to haunt her.
I saw her eat my heart.

–from “The Spider and the Ghost of the Fly” by Vachel Lindsay

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Polamatic using 600 presets

For today: To educate young spiders

To education young spiders

To education young spiders

 

6 thoughts on “287/366 To educate young spiders

Leave a Reply

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours... truly a dog's life.

Gavin and Wyatt tell it all.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue Dog Living in Boston, Massachusetts

