346/366 Take 12! December

Well, it is a bit more Christmas-themed than I had planned and I really was not planning on using Polamatic, but it works for me.

This month has found me taking a real hard look at what I want to do in the coming year. One thing I did decide was that after almost five years and countless pictures, the time has come to say “adieu” to Take 12! When I started this-about the time I was doing my very first 365 project–it was a good way for me to just go out, document my day and be more spontaneous. In looking back, I am amazed at some of the places I was on any given 12th of the month, but also that certain things and themes continued to pop up. I definitely saw a progression too in technique–thank goodness for that.

Images taken with iPhone 7 and Polamatic and processed with Snapseed, iColorama and Polamatic using the 600 and SX70 presets

For today: Take 12! December

5 thoughts on “346/366 Take 12! December

  1. A great set of 12 to finish on, Meg! I shall miss your Take 12 but 5 years is certainly a long time to stick with it and I have enjoyed sharing it with you for some of that time. Love that you managed both Hubble and Jack Henry in their Monday morning poses 🙂

Leave a Reply

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

