366/366 Fin

Although I was not expecting to sprint over the 366-finish line, I must admit I feel more like I am limping.

But here is the last and 366th/366th photo for 2016.

It is also the last post for Move the Chair.

This all started with a gentle suggestion and nudge from an art coach in 2012 to move beyond Facebook postings of my photographs and to start a blog showing my work. Since then over 1,000 posts have been added along with hundreds of photographs.

In the beginning, it was frightening. What if nobody came? Or worse what if nobody found anything worth looking at? But then I realized the amazing gift I had been given by that suggestion: a giant canvas on which I could throw anything and everything to see what worked–for me–and what did not. If others wanted to come along for the ride, then that was icing.

I write for a living, but I have to say that words do not even begin to express the amazing things I have learned, the fantastic art and writing I have encountered, and the even more amazing souls I have met who have offered their support, their suggestions, and their enthusiasm.

And so here we are.

Thank you all so much for inviting me into your screens, particularly this year with the 366 Project. ย And for you, here is a parting bloom in appreciation combining a few of my favorite elements: tulips, negative space, a polaroid, and a Dickinson poem excerpt. For those of you interested in seeing where I go next, check out Instagram under #littledogslaughed. My other blog Little Dogs Laughed, to which many of you also have supported will still be chugging along for a bit longer.

Best wishes to all of you near and far to an abundant and creative 2017-and thank you-It has been a real pleasure.

All best,

Meg

Image taken with iPhone 7 and processed with Snapseed, iColorama, Stackables and Formulas

For today: Fin

Fin

Fin

 

 

15 thoughts on “366/366 Fin

  1. Congratulations on making it over the finish line โ€“ this is a tremendous creative achievement and you deserve every credit for seeing it through. I hope you can find a way to continue ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Meg- what a beautiful photo and a fine finish to this blog. I really enjoyed the journey and meeting you along the way. Your work is wonderful and I wish you all the success in the world. I will still continue to follow the exploits of Jack Henry and Master Hubble (Tennant) for as long as you have that blog.

  3. Thank you for all the beautiful creations you have shared with us here and this final offering is sooo gorgeous! Happy New Year to you all and we will see you on your other blog ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ’•

  4. You made it! Beautiful image, appropriate poem. I will miss starting every day with your latest picture, will have to figure out how to do Instagram. I’m grateful that this blog made it possible to reconnect!

  5. Well, congratulations on your finish! Lovely image! ๐Ÿ‘I am glad we connected this year here on WP & Instagram. I have truly enjoyed your posts, Meg. Looking forward seeing your creations in 2017! Happy New Year! ๐ŸŒŸ

  6. Congratulations on sticking the year and finishing with such a simplified beauty. Best wishes for 2017 and I try figuring out instagram just so I know what you’re up to next ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Congratulations, you have done a fantastic job and I’ve really enjoyed your work in the short time I have been blogging. Happy new year Meg. I hope all your dreams come true xxx

Leave a Reply

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

